What are the winter months in Nepal?

Does Nepal have winter?

Nepal has five seasons: spring, summer, monsoon, autumn and winter. In the Tarai (southern Nepal), summer temperatures exceed 40° C and above 45 in some areas, while winter temperatures range from 7°C to 23°C.

What season is Nepal in now?

Seasons in Nepal can be more clear from the table below.

Nepali Ritu Seasons in Nepal English Months
Barkha Summer Monsoon Mid-July to Mid-September
Sharad Early Autumn Mid-September to Mid-November
Hemanta Late Autumn Mid-November to Mid-January
Shishir Winter Mid-January to Mid-April

How many winters are there in Nepal?

Winter season in Nepal

Nepal enjoys winter season during December-February. The temperature reaches almost the freezing point during these months, while hilly regions experience rough weather and heavy snowfall. Locally, seasons in Nepal is also categorized into 6 divides. Each lasting 2 months.

Is February winter in Nepal?

Nepal in February is considered winter, but the place during this month is warmer than December-January, with clear skies and warm temperature during the daytime, making it the best time to explore around, beating the crowds.

What is the name of 12 months in Nepali?

Months in Nepali calendar

No. Name Nepali
9 Poush पुष or पौष
10 Magh माघ
11 Falgun फागुन or फाल्गुण
12 Chaitra चैत or चैत्र

What is the name of 4 seasons?

The four seasons—spring, summer, fall, and winter—follow one another regularly. Each has its own light, temperature, and weather patterns that repeat yearly. In the Northern Hemisphere, winter generally begins on December 21 or 22. This is the winter solstice, the day of the year with the shortest period of daylight.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Question: What extreme weather events affect the UK?