Which parts of India receive rain in water?

Which part of India receives rainfall in India?

58d), with large areas of western and central India receiving more than 90% of their total annual precipitation during the period, and southern and northwestern India receiving 50%-75% of their total annual rainfall.

Which part of India receive rainfall during which month?

The answer is June to September.

Where does North West India receive rainfall from?

Hint: The northwestern part of India receives rainfalls in winter from the disturbances of the Mediterranean Sea. The north east monsoon winds bring post monsoon rains in states like Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh.

Why the North Western part of India receives very little rainfall?

During the monsoon period the land mass gets heated and create low pressure and high pressure in Arabian sea pushes S_W wind towards India. … and North east wind does contain lot of moisture, consequently that become dry as passes through land masses. therefore unable to brings rainfall in western part.

Which part of India receive rain in winter?

The regions that receive rainfall in winter in India are Tamil Nadu and Kerala. This is due to a phenomenon called North east monsoon. Northeast monsoon occurs during October- December and affects only the southern part of India.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Your question: Is Pensacola affected by Hurricane Delta?

What type of rainfall is in India?

Most of India’s rainfall is convectional. The convectional rainfall is prevalent in equatorial regions. In these, the warm air rises up and expands then, reaches at a cooler layer and saturates, then condenses mainly in the form of cumulus or cumulonimbus clouds.

What is North East monsoon in India?

Northeasterly winds are likely to set in at the lower tropospheric levels over the Bay of Bengal that day, leading to the parallel retreat of the southwest monsoon and start of the northeast monsoon in the sout- hern peninsular region. “Normally, the northeast monsoon sets in around October 20.

What is South West monsoon?

Southwest Monsoon period is the principal rainy season for the Indian subcontinent. This is the summer monsoon period where the southwest monsoon holds away over the country. The whole country receives nearly 75% of its rainfall during this period.